Making Time to Write

Posted on March 25, 2009. Filed under: Staying-With-It | Tags: , |

Writing a book or a script is something I “do” when I am “unemployed.” I am not unemployed, now, and I am short of time. Making time to write is tough. Too much to do to write, at least that is the excuse that I tell myself.

Maybe this is the best time to write. Small snippets, written in a concentrated effort, might give me a better quality than oozing something out when I otherwise do not know what to do with myself.

83 Words

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Making Time to Write”

RSS Feed for Seer Ovum: Beginning of Insight (A Writer’s Blog) Comments RSS Feed

You should check out Julia Cameron’s book “The Artist’s Way.” She addresses time concerns and offers advice on how to become a better writer.

I wore out an audiocassette version of the book in the early part of this decade. But I am overdue to listen again. I have paper-based copies of the book, but cannot seem to get to them. Maybe I need another audiobook copy.

She is a fave of mine, and she is why I chatter about “morning pages.”


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

