Writing Partners and Growing Characters

Posted on March 26, 2009. Filed under: Writing-Partners | Tags: , , , , , |

For the first time ever, I have a face to face writing partner.  I have an unpublished novel, and he wants to get started and he looks to me for ideas.  But, I feel like the blind leading the blind.  Still, he forces me to think about what I say and think about writing.  We have been discussing character development.  Working on his characters, I realize that I need to be growing mine again.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Writing Partners and Growing Characters”

RSS Feed for Seer Ovum: Beginning of Insight (A Writer’s Blog) Comments RSS Feed

So it begins…

That is what I have heard, too. It is begining. Or, it might be beginning. Depends on whether or not we keep our focus or lose it to something like, say, statistics homework. 🙂

Hey, BBT, I added you to my blogroll.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

