Scrivener Beta for Windows Expiration

Posted on December 11, 2010. Filed under: Life After Nano, Writer-Tools, Writing-Tools | Tags: , , , , , |

Just finished exporting my unfinished novel from Scrivener into Word 2007.

The Scrivener for Windows Beta claimed an expiration of December 12, 2010, tomorrow.  And, it also said that an upgrade would resolve that problem, with the commercial release to be early in 2011.  2011 is not here, yet, but the new beta has the same expiration date.

I spent yesterday’s “writing time” (my time allocated for writing) on researching this issue and installing the new beta release.  I’ve now spent today’s writing time on exporting the project.  Scrivener does have some excellent features for writers, but this problem does not leave me with much enthusiasm.

At this point, I am a little unsure as to whether or not I will stick with Word or start using one or two KM tools that I know are stable and predictable.  Maybe I’ll write it using Treepad.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

